Board & Staff

Offaly Local Development Company

 Board Members

Name Role Representing
Tom Finnerty  Chairperson Community & Voluntary (Ferbane Area)
John Loughnane Assistant Chairperson National Social Partners (Trade Union)
Maura Allen  Secretary Community & Voluntary (Edenderry Area)
Marie Bracken  Treasurer Laois and Offaly Education and Training Board
Padraig Boland Co-Treasurer Social Inclusion Network
Molly Buckley   Social Inclusion Network
Noel Conroy   National Social Partners (Farming Pillar)
Bernard Doorley   Teagasc
Vacant at present   HSE
Cllr. Clare Claffey   Local Government
Cllr. Eddie Fitzpatrick   Local Government
Cllr. Tony McCormack   Local Government
Alex Copland    Environmental (Birdwatch)

Offaly Local Development Company 


Employee Name   Role Job Title
Brendan O’Loughlin   CEO Chief Executive Officer
Donna Quinn   Finance/HR Finance Manager
Josephine Lennon   Audit & Compliance Audit & Compliance Officer 
Bernie Gorman    Administration  
Maureen Mealiffe   Administration  
Louise Larkin   SICAP Programme Social Inclusion Team Leader 
Marye Meehan      Employment & Training Support Worker 
Declan Costello      Community/Youth Development Worker
Martina Nugent      Community/Youth Development Worker 
David McCaffrey      Community/Youth Development Worker
Sarah Behan      Community/Youth Development Worker 
Claire Hall     Community Development Worker
Leona Ward     Community Development Worker
Stephanie Hill     Community Development Worker
Derek Coyne     Community Development Worker
Niamh Reilly     Employment & Training Support 
Elaine McDonnell     Community Development Worker (New Communities)
Roisín Lennon   Rural Development Programme Rural Development Team Leader
Caitriona Duggan     Community Development Worker (RDP) 
Cormac Mahon      Community Development Worker (RDP) 
John Troy      Community Development Worker (RDP) 
Ciara Monaghan      Community Development Animator
Aileen Duffy      
Peter Maher     RDP
Miriam Curtis      Administrator
Martina Moore   LTI Administrator
Derek Usher     LTI Coordinator Edenderry 
Ciara Usher     LTI Edenderry
Sarah Kennedy   Social Enterprise Social Enterprise Manager
Shirley Gleeson   Meals on Wheels Meals on Wheels Co-Ordinator
Dearbhla O'Donnell     Meals On Wheels Administrator
Declan Doolan      
Pat Dolan      
Des Regan   Business Development Programme (CE Scheme) BDP Co-Ordinator
Maureen Mealiffe     BDP
Rebekah Keavney      Administrator
John Moran   Rural Social Scheme RSS Supervisor
George Digan     RSS Supervisor
Catherine Dunne     RSS Supervisor
Jimmy Pierce   TUS Tús Supervisor
Yvonne Corcoran     Tús Supervisor
Tim Bradley     Tús Supervisor
Kieran McEvoy     Tús Supervisor
Aoife Kelly   MenPower Programme  Programme Co-Ordinator
Michelle Quinn   Social Prescribing  Social Prescribing Co-Ordinator
Hazel Daly   FLOW Programme Project Support Worker